Mette Juul released her fourth album Change on Universal Music Denmark and the follow-up New York – Copenhagen (2020). A line up of remarkable musicians such as Lars Danielsson, Mike Moreno and Ulf Wakenius among others.

Ealier :

From an early age singing and writing songs was a natural part of Mette Juuls life.

In 2007 Mette Juul won the International Jazzartist Competition in Tallinn, in which 12 singers from 8 contries participated.

Mette Juul released her debut album “Coming In From The Dark” in 2010 with the danish drummer legend Alex Riel, Jesper Lundgaard on bass, Heine Hansen by the piano and guests Palle Mikkelborg on trumpet and Poul Halberg on guitar.

Juuls second album “Moon On My Shoulder” was released in 2012 with trumpetter Ambrose Akinmusire, Lars Danielsson – bass, Morten Lund – drums and Nikolaj Hess – piano.

Mette Juul released her third album “There is a Song” september 18th 2015 on Universal Music Group. The album consisted mainly of music and lyrics by Mette Juul, recorded with amarican trumpetter Ambrose Akinmusire, drummer Rodney Green, Joe Sanders on bass, Mike Moreno on guitar and danish pianist Nikolaj Hess.

All the Albums and subsequent concerts have all recieved numerous excellent reviews.

Mette Juul earned a degree from The Rhythmic Music Conservatory in Copenhagen.